Father John Misty – Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings

Ah, I love the end of year ‘best of’ lists! All of the most amazing tracks and albums distilled and neatly packaged up. So good! While a lot of them might not be all that surprising, the best part is seeing all of the amazing stuff that you’ve missed throughout the course of the year. Like this little gem, how did this escape my attention? It’s totally freaking sweet, as is the album. Who knows what else I’ve missed. I don’t like thinking about it.

Gorilla Vs. Bear kill it with the best vids/albums/tracks. Probably the best lists I’ve seen.

2 thoughts on “Father John Misty – Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings

  1. I love the fact that Aubrey Plaza is in a Father John Misty video. She plays the role of a troubled teenager so well and raw.

    • Ah, that’s who she is.. Yeah she nails it alright! I also love the video for ‘Nancy From Now On’, which is another fantastic track. It’s a shame, FJM doesn’t seem to have made much of an impact over here in the UK. I’m a big fan!

Leave a Reply

