Radiohead – In Rainbows

My housemate just brought home his limited edition Radiohead ‘In Rainbows’ lp for me to borrow, as my newly acquired record player currently has an *extremely* limited selection as at its disposal.

I am literally drooling over this vinyl!!!  I wouldn’t claim to be a Radiohead expert but this is definitely my favourite record they’ve put out. And ohmahgaahhhddd, Stanley Donwood’s artwork on this thing is incredible! Here is a selection from the enclosed CD:

A standout track for me is ‘All I need’. Partly because I’m a sucker for a sad love song, partly because the lyrics are incredible and partly because of that anaesthetising bass.

Leave a Reply

